Chakras Balance Health Assist Healing Wellbeing

Chakras to balance your health, assist your healing and wellbeing

Chakras are in our bodies and there are seven primary ones. When these are not working properly it can cause issues with our health. These chakras are aligned along the spine and are the energy centres that absorb and distribute our life energy (prana). There are also smaller energy chakras in areas such as the palms, feet coupled with above the head soul star and below the feet earth star. These are just a few of the elements in our system that conduct our energy and life force.

The main seven Chakras

Mooladhara chakra or the base:

Found at the base of our spine this chakra corresponds to the coccygeal plexus. It has control over the adrenal glands, the muscular and skeletal system, the spine, production of blood, our body temperature, vitality and also the health and growth of the kidneys in children. It also influences emotions including self-preservation, fear, insecurities and survival instincts. If this chakra isn’t functioning properly is can cause health issues such as arthritis, issues with the spine, blood disorders, cancers such as bone cancer and leukaemia.

Swadhisthana chakra – second chakra:

This chakra is located near the pubic area, slightly below the navel. It aligns with the aortic plexus and controls the gonads, ovaries, testicles, prostate glands, seminal vesicle, kidneys, adrenal glands and blood pressure, large intestine, rectum, anus, bladder and uterus. When the chakra isn’t working properly it can cause health issues such as sex related problems, high blood pressure, lower back problems, kidney disease, bladder ailments, constipation, prostate problems, uterus problems and menstrual irregularity.

Manipura chakra – solar plexus:

Look for this slightly above the navel but below the ribs. This chakra is responsible for the pancreas, stomach, intestines, spleen, gall bladder, diaphragm, liver. It affects emotions such as ego, craving for fame, high ambitions, aggressiveness, negative emotions like anger, jealousy, envy, hatred, greed, violence and cruelty. When malfunctioning it can cause digestive disorders, ulcers, constipation, diabetes, hepatitis, diarrhoea, colitis, skin problems and allergies, heart problems, high blood pressure and asthma.

Anahata chakra – heart chakra:

Found at the centre of the chest, it corresponds to the cardiac plexus. It controls the thymus, heart, lungs, and circulatory system. As well as emotions like love, compassion. When it’s not functioning, it can cause heart ailments and respiratory disorders like bronchitis, asthma and tuberculosis.

Vishuddhi chakra – throat chakra:

Found in the hollow of the throat and aligns with the carotid plexus which run parallel to the carotid artery in the head. It controls the thyroid gland, throat, voice box, trachea, thyroid, parathyroid, lymphatic system, arms, hands, mouth, tongue and neck. As well as emotions like communication, speech, self-expression, creativity and a sense of aesthetics. When malfunctioning causes health issues with the throat such as sore throat, speech and voice problems, tonsillitis and cervical pain.

Ajna Chakra – third eye:

Present between the eyebrows it is aligned with the nasocilliary plexus, a branch of the ophthalmic nerve and a branch of the trigeminal nerve. It assists with the pituitary gland and hypothalamus, the autonomic nervous system, functioning of the lower brain, left eye, ears and nose. Also, emotions like intuition and intellect. This chakra is also the master chakra and controls the working of all other chakras. When it is not functioning, it may cause diseases related to the endocrine glands, autonomic nervous system, lower brain, sight, hearing, smell and sinusitis.

Sahasrara chakra – crown chakra:

Corresponds to the pineal gland and controls the working of this gland, the upper or higher brain and the right eye. It is at the top of your head. Also, it looks after emotions like cosmic consciousness and self-realization. It may cause diseases of the pineal gland and cerebral cortex if it isn’t working properly.

Earth star and soul star:

These are not really chakras as such but when balanced can affect your connectivity and wellbeing. The soul star is above your head in the space about 30cm or so. If this is balanced you will feel a greater connection with the universe and the oneness of our creation. The earth star is integral in keeping you balanced in your grounding. It is below your feet and is an anchor and grounding for your ether, astral and physical bodies. Balancing these two will keep you in greater harmony.

To learn more about how to balance your energy, spirit, mind, emotions and intellect contact a qualified energy therapist for either chakra balance, reiki, theta or other energetic healing.

Jenetta Haim

Jenetta Haim

Jenetta Haim runs Stressfree Management at 36 Gipps Road, Greystanes, and specialises in assisting your health and lifestyle in all areas by developing programs on either a corporate or personal level to suit your needs. Jenetta has just published a book called Stress-Free Health Management, A Natural Solution for Your Health available from your favourite bookstore or online. For more information and to get in touch, visit her website at Stressfree Management.

You May Also Like

Loving And You A Recipe For Valentines Day

Loving and You – A recipe for Valentines Day

Wellbeing & Eatwell Cover Image 1001x667 (69)

The meaning behind “The Flower of Life”

Reiki And What It Can Do For Me

Reiki and what it can do for me

Astrology Spirituality

The spiritual meaning behind our love of astrology